Texas Misdemeanor Attorney
Although a misdemeanor charge is not as serious as a felony charge in Texas, it can still have a significant impact on your life moving forward. Misdemeanor charges typically involve the simple payment of a fine, however, in certain circumstances misdemeanor charges can result in jail time. Whether you have been accused of a misdemeanor crime or are simply being investigated, your rights, your freedom and your future are in jeopardy. The team at the Brian Walker Law Firm has the knowledge and experience needed to provide you with the best defense possible if you have been charged with a misdemeanor in the State of Texas.
Punishment Ranges For Misdemeanors In The State of Texas
CLASS A MISDEMEANOR
Tex. Penal Code § 12.21
- Confinement in jail for a term not to exceed one year.
- Fine not to exceed $4,000.
- Both such fine and confinement
CLASS B MISDEMEANOR
Tex. Penal Code § 12.22
- Confinement in jail for a term not to exceed 180 days.
- Fine not to exceed $2,000.
- Both such fine and confinement.
CLASS C MISDEMEANOR
Tex. Penal Code §12.23
- Fine not to exceed $500.
Misdemeanor Charges In Texas
CALL BRIAN WALKER LAW TODAY!
The legal team at Brian Walker Law has the experience and skill to help you overcome the challenges that come with being accused of a crime in the state of Texas. If you or a loved one has been charged with a misdemeanor in the State of Texas, call Brian Walker Law so we can start fighting for you!